Rhode Island companies with employees need to update Labor Law Posters in the workplace.
The Rhode Island Department of Labor updated the Minimum Wage posting, effective January 1, 2016. Therefore, employers must update their labor law posters. If not, they will potentially be non-compliant and subject to fines.
The minimum wage will increase to $9.60 per hour and $7.20 for tipped employees. The posting provides a new section for employees receiving gratuities, which is $3.39 per hour. There have also been minor changes to punctuation usage and the revision date has been updated.
Visit the following site to print out the separate components, both state and federal for free from the state of Rhode Island.
Clients of ConnectPay can also purchase a full color, full sized, Federal and State Poster from our website, connectpay.us.com
Would you like to become a client of ConnectPay? Don’t hesitate to reach out for a hassle-FREE review of your current payroll processes and to see just how much money you could save.